Spring Meal Solutions #2: Magic Chicken Rice Pilaf

Oh My YUMMINESS…One (of many) reasons I love our tastefully simple recipes is because of the versatility…I took our Rice Pilaf recipe and added 2 Cups of Shredded Magic Chicken, 1/4 to 1/2 Cup Honey Teriyaki…I did not have frozen veggies so sliced 1 cup baby carrots and added them the last 10 minutes…this was so simple and wonderful!  I also used my Chicken Broth I froze from when I made my Magic Chicken…definitely a keeper…ENJOY!

Magic Chicken Rice Pilaf

2 tablespoons butter
3 ounces spaghetti, broken up (about 1 cup)
1 cup long-grain white rice
3½ cups reduced sodium chicken broth
1¾ tablespoons Onion Onion™ Seasoning
½ cup frozen peas and carrots
1 teaspoon Seasoned Salt
½ cup slivered almonds, toasted, optional

In large saucepan, heat butter over medium-high heat. Add spaghetti. Sauté until lightly toasted, about 3-4 minutes.
Add rice, sauté 1 minute. Stir in chicken broth and Onion Onion™ Seasoning. Cover and bring to a boil. Reduce heat and simmer 15-20 minutes or until liquid is absorbed and rice is tender.
Stir in peas and carrots and Seasoned Salt. Remove from heat. Let stand 5 minutes. Stir in toasted almonds, if desired.
Makes 6 servings.

IMG_1418

Leave a Reply

